Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Grand Strand Vacations Reviews

North Myrtle Beach is a favorite destination in South Carolina. Grand Strand Vacations has a large inventory of oceanfront homes and condo rentals, and can assist in finding the ideal place for your North Myrtle Beach SC getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Grand Strand Vacations guest reviews below to discover your perfect North Myrtle Beach vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 843-249-3433. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

North Myrtle Beach is a favorite destination in South Carolina. Grand Strand Vacations has a large inventory of oceanfront homes and condo rentals, and can assist in finding the ideal place for your North Myrtle Beach SC getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Grand Strand Vacations guest reviews below to discover your perfect North Myrtle Beach vacation property. No matter what you are looking...Read More
Total Reviews: 13
A Summer Place B8
Theresa*
Review Date: 10/25/2021
Rating:
Very nice condo right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would rent this unit again.
Oceanfront Oasis
Jenifer*
Review Date: 09/09/2021
Rating:
Wonderful pet friendly unit, updated, well appointed and perfectly located. The onsite pool was clean and spacious, the building was well maintained and just steps to the ocean. The rental company was professional and pleasant and checked in during our stay to make sure all was in order. Couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Excellent
Shannon
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay! Everyone was so helpful and very understanding when we were a little later checking out. Thank you
Wonderful place to stay
Mary*
Review Date: 06/12/2021
Rating:
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed in this beach unit and have enjoyed our time here very much. The unit is comfortable and is tastefully decorated. The person at the check in was also pleasant and helpful. A great experience.
Great Place to stay
Lon*
Review Date: 06/08/2021
Rating:
Very good place to stay and we really enjoyed a pet friendly place for our Doxie to stay as well. We will absolutely stay here again as we plan two beach trips a year.
Summer Place B8
Tamara
Review Date: 10/26/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed it so much. The weather was wonderful. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Very pleased!
Mary B*
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
Wonderful place to stay. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Fantastic Condi
Melanie*
Review Date: 07/22/2020
Rating:
My family & I absolutely loved this condo! Great location in Cherry Grove!!!! Nicely updated condo with gorgeous ocean view!!
Wonderful place to stay!
Mary B
Review Date: 09/29/2019
Rating:
Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The oceanfront is wonderful!!
Excellent
Robin
Review Date: 09/24/2019
Rating:
Enjoyed our stay,condo was great! Will definitely book with you again.
Excellent
William
Review Date: 08/05/2019
Rating:
Our condo was very clean and we were especially impressed that we did not see any bugs! We've had bad experiences in the past at other properties with severe bug and cockroach issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Summer Place.
A Good Week
Rob
Review Date: 06/10/2019
Rating:
Thanks for the accommodation! Room was fine but by the end of the week we were both tired of doing all the stairs, HA! Overall the week was great and thank you for the convenience of check in and providing the nice condo. Regards, Rob Carr
Wonderful place to stay!
Mary
Review Date: 04/12/2019
Rating:
This is a wonderful place to stay. The kitchen was well stocked and the place was very comfortable, neat and clean. Great view of the ocean from the balcony. We really enjoyed being able to bring our doggie with us also. Would highly recommend this place!
Total Reviews: 3
Good
Carl
Review Date: 06/16/2020
Rating:
In need of new mattress for all beds. Enjoyed the neighbors & like the dock. Could use at least one handicap toilet.
Almost Paradise
Todd
Review Date: 06/08/2020
Rating:
Nice place.
Almost Paradise
Belinda
Review Date: 07/29/2019
Rating:
Close to the beach. Nice screened in porch.
Total Reviews: 5
Very Good
Stan
Review Date: 07/13/2021
Rating:
Lots of pros but a few cons. Location is outstanding and having the bathrooms in each bedroom is ideal, new rocking chairs were a plus. The new refrigerator is a step up but could also use a separate freezer or additional large refrigerator upstairs. Some updating/repairs need to be made, (warped door to deck on main level, leaks in a few places, toilets are an issue.).
Great
Susan
Review Date: 06/21/2021
Rating:
Place was great.
Excellent
Steven & Tina
Review Date: 06/09/2021
Rating:
We had a wonderful time! This was our second time staying here and we love the house! The house is in the perfect location. Everything we needed was in walking distance!
Anderson Cottage
Terry
Review Date: 06/15/2020
Rating:
Anderson Cottage is our home away from home. We have stayed there for 10 years now. Wouldn't stay any where else. The Andersons never disappoint!!
Beautiful Home!
Russell
Review Date: 06/12/2019
Rating:
Beautiful home and a great location would definitely come again.
Total Reviews: 21
Great Stay
Crystal
Review Date: 09/26/2021
Rating:
The home was in immaculate condition and in a perfect location. We did not run into any issues and would stay again in a heartbeat.
test review
test
Review Date: 09/02/2021
Rating:
this is a test
Excellent
Robert
Review Date: 08/25/2021
Rating:
Everything was in clean tip top shape. House was amazing and the view was incredible. Enjoyed sitting on the deck,family enjoyed being down at the beach. Overall excellent time.
Great House!
Elizabeth
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
Great location and awesome amenities. Appreciated the beachfront location and deck space. It was fabulous to be able to gather outside on the decks with more than just “a row of people”. Pool was a bit cloudy, but after two visits from pool people, it was eventually fixed. Volleyball In the pool was super fun for all ages, what a nice touch to have in our own yard. There were two outdoor showers that we used regularly and appreciate it so much. If you were looking for a up-to-date and expensive home in Cherry Grove than this house is definitely a good choice.
Excellent
Bonnie
Review Date: 07/19/2021
Rating:
Every detail was thought of in this beautiful home! Grand Strand Realty was also so great to work with- very professional, efficient, and quick to respond to any issues.
Excellent
Louise
Review Date: 06/23/2021
Rating:
Problems were identified immediately and rectified. All personnel were delightful. The home was supplied well. For 18 people the water system could be better. Pressure was very low but that could have been N. Myrtle Beach rules!!! We had a wonderful week!
Absolutely Fantastic House and Getaway!
Scott
Review Date: 04/16/2021
Rating:
Trip was fantastic due to the luxury of our house. The Spacious rooms and amenities made it very convenient for our group to relax and enjoy our vacation. A BIG thank you to Bo and Angela at Grand Strand for making our stay a huge success. My Friends also rent from Grand Stand as well and everything has always been great. Please give them a call if your wanting to vacation in the North Myrtle Beach area. Scott Fine
Perfect Trip!!
Linda
Review Date: 04/05/2021
Rating:
Annual Tradition exceeded our expectations. We were worried about the pool not being warm enough for the grandchildren. It was perfect. We had an issue with the elevator (our fault) on Sunday. They had someone out within an hour to explain how to use it. Everything was clean and well kept. The location was great too...walking distance to the pier. We had the best family vacation!!
Fabulous Thanksgiving!
Angela
Review Date: 12/01/2020
Rating:
Annual Tradition has everything we needed to celebrate family and to give Thanks for our blessings. Weather was perfect, Shell collecting plentiful, the pool was warm and the new lighting underneath was awesome for our oyster roast. We are looking forward to next year!
Annual Tradition
David
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
This house has everything you could ask for. We had a great time and highly recommend to anyone.
A great place.
Jack
Review Date: 07/27/2020
Rating:
Great view, location, Clean, Great pool, and lots of room. I would recommend Annual Tradition to anyone.
Excellent July 4th stay
Phillip
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
Once again we enjoyed the Annual Tradition. The home and its furnishings are outstanding. The Grand Strand Vacations team represent you well. We are already looking forward to next year!
Renter
Perry
Review Date: 06/29/2020
Rating:
Great location. Loved having easy/private access to the beach. Pool was great. Staff in the office seemed very responsive when we called (only had two issues: elevator stuck and pool was cloudy. Both issues fixed quickly. For that rental price I expected better beach equipment. There was no umbrella and only 4 small beach chairs. For a house that claims to sleep 20+ I would expect more/better equipment. Maybe have that comment in the description: "bring your own beach chairs and umbrellas" or offer a discount on the Chair/Umbrella rentals provided by North Myrtle Beach Rentals. The storage closet on the ground level closet was very disorganized/messy.
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
Melanie
Review Date: 01/05/2020
Rating:
This home was perfect for our large family Christmas gathering. The appointments were above and beyond and we couldn't have been happier with all the space. The check-in was smooth and our one concern was dealt with immediately. We highly recommend Annual Tradition and Grand Strand Vacations
perfect for our multi family group
Becky
Review Date: 10/16/2019
Rating:
We had so much fun at Annual Tradition. The house is clean, beachy, comfortable and beautiful. We appreciated all the little extra's - beach toys, beach chairs, cards, etc... Our only concerns were the pool was not cleaned and we had to request someone to come. This was done immediately upon our request so thank you very much! We were told we had to bag all the linens and bring in to the office upon check out. Turns out after doing so, we didn't need to do that. Wish we had known that. overall, we could not have been more pleased. Great Job! And thank you for helping us make some great memories!!!
View Beyond Compare
Stacey
Review Date: 09/26/2019
Rating:
This house was so nice! Lovely decor, large kitchen and the views were fantastic. Folks at Grand Strand were very helpful and patient when I had questions. Thank you!
Awesome Vacation at Annual Tradition
Cindy
Review Date: 09/16/2019
Rating:
The house was awesome and had everything we needed! The communications with Grand Strand Vacations was the best of any rental company we have used in the past! I would not hesitate to book with them again! I hope to return to Annual Tradition in the future!
Annual Tradition is the very best!
Rebecca
Review Date: 09/10/2019
Rating:
We wanted to stay at a more updated home after several years of being in older ones. Last year, we saw this one and signed up for the first week of September. We absolutely loved it! Spacious, clean, amenities, oceanfront, pool....the only thing missing....good weather. Hurricane Dorian made her way to NMB and by Wednesday felt it was best to leave. We didn’t want to go! Fortunately, I did place travel insurance this time and am hopeful of a nice refund which will afford us the opportunity to go back next spring. We want it make it our Annual Tradition. Great job to the decorators.
Annual Tradition
Justin
Review Date: 07/17/2019
Rating:
Great house for a week of fun with family or a large group of people.
Carol
Review Date: 04/25/2019
Rating:
House and amenities were great, including location, view, pool, elevator. House had everything we needed. 
Awesome Location
Jim
Review Date: 01/31/2019
Rating:
This House had Everything. Nice to have an elevator and the views were incredible.
Total Reviews: 8
Ashworth 1606
Gabe
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
Booking with Grand Strand Vacations was simple and easy! Upon arrival, our unit had been cleaned and was ready for us as scheduled. Ashworth is very nice condo with a great beach front location very close to Main Street. The unit we stayed in was nice, but did need a couple of things addressed (broken chairs around the dining table, ceiling fan in second bedroom couldn't be used due to missing hardware, and the ice maker didn't work).
Good
David
Review Date: 09/29/2020
Rating:
Overall the unit is very nice. I was pleased to see the carpet was replaced by laminated flooring, (much cleaner). My complaints are, the lid on the washing machine is not very stable because screws are missing. The huge TV cabinet in the master bedroom is a hazard. You can't walk around it without stumping your toe.
AN ENJOYABLE STAY AT THE ASHFORD
Len
Review Date: 04/07/2020
Rating:
THE LOCATION OF THE ASHFORD, J.D. ONE OF THE MAINTANANCE MEN AND PAUL IN THE OFFICE AT GRAND STRAND VACATIONS ALL HELPED TO MAKE OUR STAY ENJOYABLE. THE ONLY HICCUP WAS A POOR HOUSE CLEANING CREW. BUT,, WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. P.S. THE FURNITURE IN THE MAIN BED ROOM COULD USE REPLACING
Good
David
Review Date: 09/24/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed our week in this unit. The only problem were the sinks in the master bath. Both needs to be repaired. One faucet (left) dripped and the other (right) could not be used because the lever could not be pulled up to let water out. We were very pleased with Grand Strand Vacations, Paul. He is great to work with. Looking forward to next year in this unit.
Very Good
Jennifer
Review Date: 09/02/2019
Rating:
Things were great. The only thing is that it would be really nice to have a high top table and chairs to enjoy the beautiful view.
Great value!
Rebekka
Review Date: 08/26/2019
Rating:
King bed was really soft... Other than that... great! Perfect vacation for a family with a three year old!
Great Stay at Ashworth
Robert
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We had a great stay at the Ashworth. Looking forward to returning soon!
Ann
Review Date: 05/07/2019
Rating:
Very nice